About Us

The Peoria-Area Amateur Radio Club traces it roots back to the Peoria Amateur Radio Club, which was first established in 1919. The Peoria Amateur Radio Club, one of our predecessors, was one of the first organized amateur radio clubs in the United States. The present club, the Peoria-Area Amateur Radio Club, has evolved from the joining of two clubs in the early 1980′s.   At that time, the 85 repeater club merged with the Peoria Amateur Radio Club.   Both clubs benefited from the merger.   The 85 repeater users, gained a larger membership base and financial support for the repeater, while the members of the Peoria Amateur Repeater Club gained a repeater.  Today PAARC is affiliated with the Central Illinois Chapter of the American Red Cross.  A special thanks to this organization for assisting our club.  The American Red Cross provides us with meeting space as well as a location for a club station. 

You can contact PAARC or keep up with club activities in various ways, please click on the Social Media title above and check out our Social Media page for the different ways.

Board of Directors for 2018

Vice-President Dave Lucas - AB9DL

Dave Lucas – AB9DL

Secretary - Mark Suhs - W9WGN

Mark Suhs – W9WGN

Repeater Chairman - Neil Hubert - KC8FYI

Neil Hubert – KC8FYI




Rich Holtman, KD9ANU

Trustee - Bob Bush - W9WTF

Bob Bush – W9WTF

Image may contain: 1 person

Director-At-Large – 2 years
Tom Hunt, W8NWG

Director-At-Large - Gary Kanter - W9GMK

Director-At-Large – 1 year
Gary Kantner – W9GMK

Superfest Chairman - Deb Suhs KA4DEB

Superfest Chairman
Deb Suhs – KA4DEB

These are the members of the Board of Directors for 2018.

PAARC-Constitution – Revised – July-2015

Flag Counter.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on