PAARC Scholarship

For several years, the Peoria Area Amateur Radio Club has set aside monies to provide a scholarship for a licensed amateur radio operator that was continuing into an accredited two or four year institution.  The scholarship submission process closes each January 31.  The Scholarship is awarded in May of each year.  Applications for the 2016 ARRL Foundation Scholarship Program will be accepted by the ARRL between midnight, October 1, 2015 and 11:59PM Eastern Standard Time January 31, 2016.  Transcripts must be received by February 12, 2016.

For more information, please click the link below.

The Peoria Area Amateur Radio Club Scholarship

  • Award Amount: $500
  • Number of Awards: 1 per year
  • License Requirement: Technician Class or higher
  • Region:
    Residence in Central IL in one of these counties: Peoria, Tazewell, Woodford, Knox, McLean, Fulton, Logan, Marshall or Stark
  • Field of Study: Any
  • Institution: Accredited 2 or 4-year college or university